Signtology


The Study of Signtology

 

I have noticed what I believe to be a previously unpublished and new natural phenomena with a major periodicity of 48 months and a minor population peak every two years. The phenomena is secondarily associated with concrete, electric lights, and car exhaust. The phenomena is readily observable in all sorts of physical situations and habitat requirements are apparently wide and varied across the whole country. I believe it is a physical phenomena but may have some societal components. The phenomena I have observed is that any “Vacant, For Lease or For Sale signs” posted on any non-occupied  property attract herds of additional signs usually of a political nature. Although further research is needed it appears that the additional signs appear spontaneously (I have never observed one arriving but they may be nocturnal and thus not easily observable) with each successive sign establishing a territory closer to the concrete. The observed secondary attraction of the signs to concrete and car exhaust is still under consideration with some observers noting that the real attraction may be power and money, This researcher believes additional research will most likely detect an additional direct  relationship between politics and car exhaust as both seem related.

About safrisri

I have been a teacher since 1971 and have taught at all educational levels from pre-school to college. My college degree is general science which I arrived at after 5 years and 5 different majors. A degree as it turns out, almost as valuable and in demand as one in Neo-Bulgarian Mythology. I have been around education for around 40 years and can remember when teaching was a pleasant, happy and creative job and our schools were the same. My writings will reflect on my past mistakes and successes and what my students have taught me about education.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

